The 2017 Experience Entrants and Awards

Text by Carol Vogt - Photography by David Charvet

Sunday morning the weather brought rain just in time to open the show field. Fortunately, it didn’t last long before the skies turned sunny and the temperature was warm again. Magnificent looking cars including Janis Joplin’s 1964 Porsche 356 lined the field, live jazz music filled the air during our outdoor lunch, and awards were presented during the traditional drive-by.

Show awards, revealed by Bob Joynt and David Schultz, were presented to:

Best in Show   Mary and Ted Stahl 1947 Delahaye 135 4 Dr. Phaeton
Class Award Lee and Floy Barthel 1941 Cadillac 60 Special
Class Award Mike and Deb Korneli 1949 Jaguar XK 120
CCCA Award Kent Marburger
1930 Packard 7-45 Roadster
Gilmore Award Paul and Sarah Engelmann 1932 Chrysler CL Close Coupled Sedan
Head Judge Award Peter and Merry Beth Tacy 1927 Packard 3-36 Roadster
Honorary Chair Award
Tom Tulls 1931 Packard Roadster
Museum Trustee Award
Greg and Robin Ornazian
1938 Delahaye 135 MS Teardrop Coupe
People’s Choice Award
Ron DeWoskin
1936 Cadillac 7543 Town Cabriolet
 Spirit of the Hobby Award Bob and Sheila Joynt  1959 Jaguar XK150 Roadster

A special thank you to Bob Joynt for his considerate help in identifying which class some of the cars ought to be in.

A pleasant farewell dinner followed where Club and Museum members exchanged goodbyes until next year.

Additional 2017 Galleries
Main Gallery
Experience Tour Gallery